Apple to Launch Its App Store in 20 New Countries This Year

Published Date : Apr 01, 2020
Category : Tech News
Apple to Launch Its App Store in 20 New Countries This Year

Apple in one of its recent announcements declared that it is all set to expand its roots across the globe. As a part of its expansion plan, Apple will be launching its App store in 20 additional countries in 2020. 

The announcement was done on its Developers portal. Cupertino based tech-giant has taken this step to explore untapped locations to connect its users in around 155 countries and locations. 

As of now, Apple has only shared its plans of expanding its marketplace but has not made any comments on when the App store will be made available for use in the new countries.

Apple in one of its Announcements said that “The membership account holders in the new countries need to visit its developer website and login into their individual accounts. They will then have to read and accept the Program License Agreement.”

It further added that for users who have Paid Application Agreement, they will have to go to Apple Store Connect to access and accept the updated agreement. They will then be required to opt for the checkbox saying “New Countries or Regions” from the Pricing and Availability section.  

Doing this will allow them to access the app when they are finally launched and made available for use. 

In another announcement Apple has also asked its developers to update the related information by 10th April. Experts are anticipating that the actual launch will start rolling-out after this. 

Currently the App store is available in 155 locations and regions across the globe. Addition of 20 new countries will help Apple to grow its business and increase its impact in the tech marketplace. 

Read More: US Opera Users Can Now Buy Cryptocurrencies Using Apple Pay

The list of countries to be added are: 

  • Afghanistan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Cameroon
  • Democratic Republic of the Cong
  • Cote d’Ivorie
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Iraq
  • Kosovo
  • Libya
  • Maldives
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Myanmar
  • Nauru
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia
  • Tonga
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

App Store – All You Need to Know

App Store is owned by Apple Inc. It is a digital distribution platform developed and maintained for iOS supported mobile apps. The App Store houses thousands of useful apps that can be downloaded and used on iPhones and other iOS devices. 

Users can visit the App Store to browse and download various applications developed by Apple’s Software development team along with various third-party apps. 

Read More: Enjoy Premium Features of Fitbit Premium Subscription for 90 days Free of Cost

Over the years the App Store has grown into a massive reservoir of apps and enjoys an approximate visitor number of around half a billion every week. In addition to the rich user base, it also generates around $155 billion income from App Store and in-app purchase. 

App Store is currently available in 155 countries. To expand its marketplace, it plans to expand in 20 other countries in 2020. This decision will not only help Apple to explore restricted regions but will also allow those users to access and use the App Store for whom it is currently unavailable. 

Check if your country is included in the list or not.

Prachi Dani
Prachi Dani is a technical content writer who specializes in areas of science and technology. She is highly up to date with technological transitions and transformations. Writing is not her passion but the only thing that carries satisfaction in life. If not writing, you may find her engrossed playing action games on her treasured smartphone.

Leave a Response

Related Posts