Have you ever considered recovering your deleted Facebook account? Facebook is no doubt an amazing social platform for interacting with your social connections, promoting and conducting business, and staying updated about the topics in which you are interested. But, users might consider deleting or deactivating their Facebook account sometimes for numerous reasons.
For instance, users may find it either too much time or attention consuming. Certain users might also have some reservations about data privacy matters. Therefore, if you have deleted your account in the past and now wish to revive your previous Facebook account, then we can assist you with it.
On a slightly different note, are you aware of the difference between deactivation and deletion of a Facebook account? Well, the most significant difference between the two is that the former action provides more flexibility in terms of the Facebook account revivability in comparison to the later action.
Deactivation vs Deletion of Facebook Account:
In the below table, the major differences have been consolidated and put forward to furnish more clarity about the difference between the two actions.
|Facebook Account Deactivation||Facebook Account Deletion|
|This is a temporary action.||This is a more permanent action.|
|Your timeline information becomes invisible to your others. Nobody can search for you on Facebook.||The entire information of your Facebook timeline is permanently erased after 30 days.|
|However, friends, posts, images, videos, and interests are retained by Facebook, if a user chooses to reactivate their Facebook account.||Facebook retains the backup of your data up to 90 days, post which it is completely wiped off from their database.|
|This action will not remove your messages from others inbox.||Messages sent by you to others might still be visible to them. |
Also, the content that you have posted publicly as well as in groups, will remain on Facebook forever.
|Users can still have access to Messenger.||Other apps linked with your Facebook account like Messenger are disabled.|
|Reactivate your deactivated FB account anytime on your own.||You can’t recover a deleted FB account after a fixed period on your own.|
How to Recover Deleted Facebook Account
Earlier, Facebook used to give a grace period of only 14 days to retrieve a deleted FB account. However, now the social media giant has increased this period to 30 days, as they have noticed a lot of people trying to get back to their FB account after deleting it. Hence now users get one month to restore their deleted FB account.
If you have voluntarily deleted your Facebook, then you can use the immediately available steps to recover your disabled FB account within 30 days; however, if you have a case of a blocked account, then you can use the subsequent steps mentioned further in this article.
Read Also: How To Download Facebook Videos Online
1. Steps to Undo the Deletion Action of a Facebook Account
- Go to the Facebook website and log in using your previous credentials.
- Once your deleted Facebook account is found with your previous ID and Password, you will be provided with two choices viz; “Confirm Deletion” or “Cancel Deletion.”
- You can choose the latter option to revoke the deletion process of your FB account. You can start using your FB account after a few minutes.
In certain instances, you may be subjected to verification, which you can complete as per the requirement, like if you are presented with security questions, then you can answer them and proceed to access your account.
2. Steps to Unblock Your Facebook Account
If your account has been disabled by Facebook and you have no clue as to why it happened, then you can submit an appeal to Facebook in order to reactivate it. Wondering how to do that? Here’s our guide for the same.
Note: This method is applicable only when you have you are seeing a message while trying to log in that “your account is disabled.” If you are not seeing this particular message and are yet unable to login, then you might be having some other issues that you can try troubleshooting in other ways.
- Go to the link belonging to “My personal Facebook account is disabled” page of the FB Help Centre from your system.
- Here, you will find a form that you can fill up to request Facebook to review their activity on your account.
- Upon clicking the link given in the FB help page, you will be redirected to the form in which you need to fill out some basic details like:
- Your email id or mobile number which you have been using to log in to your FB account.
- Your full name.
- You will also need to upload an image of your photo ID, which may include your driver’s license or passport.
- You can also add certain details in the “Additional info” field for the Facebook support team. This could include the possible reasons that might be responsible for the activities which led to the suspension of your account.
- Post this, you can forward your appeal to Facebook by clicking on the Send button.
- You will receive an email from Facebook, informing you about when your account will be reactivated, provided that they have decided to reactivate your FB account.
Disclaimer: However, it is solely up to the discretion of Facebook, whether they decide to revive your blocked FB account, given that it happened due to some anomaly and not because you severely violated their terms and conditions.
Manual FB Account Reactivation
Did you know if you had previously chosen to deactivate your FB account, then you can reactivate it even after a few years? If you still have the mobile number that you used to utilize for login purposes then you can enter the same number now. You will receive an OTP in the mobile number, which you can enter and then reset your password.
And that’s it! You are all set with your reactivated Facebook account.
Finally, from this post, you learned about how to recover your deleted Facebook account. You are also now aware of how to restore your FB account when it is blocked by Facebook due to some imperceptible reasons.
It is always advisable to deactivate your FB account rather than directly going for the deletion request unless you have made up your mind very clearly. This is because reactivating a Facebook account is much easier in comparison to retrieving your deleted Facebook account.